CPL 2018: Trinbago Knight Riders defeat St Lucia Stars by 100 runs in opening game

Defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) gave the 2018 Caribbean Premier League a dramatic start as they defeated St Lucia Stars by a massive margin of 100 runs in the opening match of the T20 tournament.

TKR captain Dwayne Bravo won the toss at the Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, on Thursday and elected to bat first. Half-centuries by wicket-keeper Denesh Ramdin (50*) and New Zealand international Colin Munro (68) propelled their side to 195/6 at the end of 20 overs. Mitchell McClenaghan, Kesrick Williams and skipper Kieron Pollard picked...

Read More »

By: DNA India - Wednesday, 8 August

Related Posts